Beauty · Events · Fashion

I got to attend Stylist Live 2016!

Stylist Live 2016 took place at the Business and Design Centre in London, Islington on the 13th till the 16th of October and it was a thoroughly enjoyable event.
As I am on the style council reviewing products for Stylist magazine, which if you don’t know, is a free magazine in the UK, I was given free VIP tickets to check out the event.

2

To start with the VIP area was fantastic! There were food stands, a photo booth, music, and a free goodie bag filled with some great products including items from brands such as Urban Decay, Bumble&Bumble, and Clarins. I’ll pop some pictures of some of the items I received in my goodie bag and will definitely let you guys know what I think of them

(My internet is being rubbish at the moment so I will try and upload pictures when I can)

The event itself held on two floors were filled with catwalk shows, and some really interesting talks from major influencers and entrepeneurs such as Caroline Hirons and Shaa Wasmund. High profile brands such as Urban Decay, who were showing their new Full Spectrum eyeshadow palette and Dyson were also there showing their amazing hairdryer. I was literally blown away (see what I did there haha) by this hair dryer, it’s awesome! Definitely top of my ‘christmas present to myself’ list.
The Full Spectrum palette I was unfortunately less than impressed with, the pigment was atrocious, especially for an Urban Decay palette. Who, as we know, are well known for their amazingly buttery formula in their naked palettes. The colours look stunning in the pan but even after running my finger over them to check there wasn’t an invisible film it still felt stiff, unblendable, and poor quality. What a shame.

All in all the event was brilliant and I can’t wait until November 2017 at Olympia London, yes a bigger venue, for the next show.

Did you go to Stylist Live? If you did what was your favourite purchase? or treat in your goodie bag?

Thanks for reading and I hope you’re enjoying the new format!
Ninjette Natasha

Leave a Reply

