Random

Blogtober Favourite Concert, Are you ready!?

This is a difficult one as I have been to so many concerts, but if I did have to pick one it would probably be KoRn in 2007 at Download Festival in the UK.

I’ve been a huge KoRn fan since the beginning of their career, unfortunately not such a big fan anymore since their sound has changed and become a lot more mainstream and to be honest, not that great anymore. I guess a lot of nu metal bands such as KoRn, Slipknot…etc couldn’t keep their old 90s sounds forever. It was inevitable they were going to move with the times, but the fact they completely sold out and their music going downhill with it was a little sad, but heh, at least I have these memories 🙂

This particular gig was insane as it was held on the Dimebag Darrell stage, which is a pretty small stage for a pretty popular band. So there was a lot of crushing and the crowd going crazy, but it was amazing, and that’s what made it so good. I remember being all wide eyed at the fact that I finally got to see my favourite band, playing some of my most memorable songs from growing up. Aww the feels!

What was your favourite concert? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading
Ninjette Natasha

Leave a Reply

