Beauty · Fashion

Glamour Beauty Festival Review 2016

As you know from my previous post last week, I attended the Glamour Beauty Festival on the 12th March and it was a great event.

As well as getting a huge bag of goodies from the event itself, I thought it was really useful to bloggers and the general public alike. The first stand I went to was the OGX hair stand and the Redken stand, the staff gave me some free samples including the Redken Pillow Proof blowdry spray which protects your hair from heat and breakage, perfect for me. I also went to the Redken stand to get my hair done, which I was very excited about! You could go to OGX to get braids, GHD to get a straightened or curled style, and the Redken stand for an aray of different hair styles. I got a beautiful wavy look which looked super pretty as whenever I try and put waves in a short style my hair looks all poofy. The stylist also showed me exactly how to do it at home which was a huge help.

IMG_1393

Another really helpful stand I went to was the Nars stand. I have a bit of a hard time when trying to contour as I am really pale and have pink undertones so my face tends to look a bit muddy, could be to do with the colour of the product or the way I apply it but either way I am scared of contouring. The Nars beautician was so helpful though, she helped me pick a colour that was suited to my skin tone and showed me some good techniques. It was a lot simpler than I thought, turns out I was making things harder for myself (as usual)

Lancome had some beautiful products on show. I have always been a fan of Lancome especially the Teint Idole Ultra foundation and seeing the new lip oil they have released called the Juicy Shaker I am not disappointed. They come in a variety of gorgeous shades and the smell of each product is to die for. I can’t wait to try them out, especially ‘Mint to be’

I attended a talk with the make up extraordinaire, Mary Greenwell and presenter and Glamour cover star Ferne Cotton. They both looked absolutely stunning and the interview was great. It revealed how Mary got into the industry, some of the amazing people she worked with, some of her favourite products, and how someone looking to break into the make up industry could do so. The talk was informal, very interesting and inspiring.

All in all the event was thoroughly enjoyable and the venue was really great, however, I would say the only downside was the queues, the queuing was unreal. Obviously there was a lot of people attending but the fact that the tickets were broken up into morning and afternoon sessions meant that you couldn’t see or do everything you wanted to do unless you got a weekend ticket. Other than that I would definitely go to this event next year and highly recommend it!

Did you go to the Glamour Beauty Festival? What did you think and what was your highlight of the event? Let me know in the comment below

Thanks for reading, Ninjette Natasha xxx

Leave a Reply

