Beauty · Fashion · Favourites

February Favourites

This month I don’t have loads of favourites however I do have a few must haves that I have been using a hell of a lot, especially since the cold weather has set in with a vengeance. Also sorry about the stock images and lack of photos, I have been so busy lately and the house has been a bit of a mess so it’s been difficult to arrange and photograph some of my items, but I will definitely start. So without further a do lets begin.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

10169115

I don’t know where I have been lately to not be following the micellar water trend that seems to have been taking the facial/skin care world by storm, but I have finally joined the bandwagon. This stuff is excellent, it smells good, doesn’t sting your eyes, and most importantly takes the make-up and everyday dirt off of your skin, leaving you nice and refreshed. However, a downside I have encountered, which didn’t really surprise me is that it doesn’t take the hard make-up off. This means that if you have waterproof mascara/ eyeliner this will not take it off, you need to get the industrial stuff out to remove those puppies.

Shiseido Repair Veil

af5491_f5e3910171d14c38be33f94d2c7c6a77

The winter weather is hitting us hard here in the UK, we even had a bit of snow the other day, ergh. Any who my hands have taken a right bashing in this bitter weather and I needed a good hand cream to fix them up. I bought this hand cream in Japan as my hands felt a little rough but then I completely forgot about it and didn’t go to it since. I used this by accident as it was the only hand cream I had to hand and it is excellent. Fixed my hands up a treat in literally 2 days and my hands have stayed soft and crack free ever since.

Soap and Glory Vitamin C Facial Wash

face

This facial wash smells sooooo good. Now it is no secret how much I love Soap and Glory products and this facial wash is not exception, it makes me skin feel so soft and refreshed I love it. My skin is quite sensitive and I have never had any breakouts or dry spells when using this wash. This has also been keeping my dry skin at bay during these harsh winter months, I definitely recommend this product.

Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner

s-l400

This is another great product I got out in Japan and then completely forgot about until my Dior eyeliner that I always use gave up on me. For some reason it became really watery even though I shook it up, was very strange, maybe they changed the formula? Let me know in the comments in you experienced the same thing. Anyway this eyeliner is brilliant. This doesn’t smudge at all and dries almost instantly. Another upside is that it lasts all day no matter what, however this can also be a downside as you really need some heavy duty eye makeup remover to get this off. It’s still an excellent product though, and something I have been reaching for all of this month.

Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons eyeshadow palette

web_chocolatebonbons_open

I have heard so much about this palette and was a very happy girl when the boyfriend bought this for me for Valentines day. What more could a girl ask for? Not just chocolates, but makeup that smells like chocolate! I don’t want to go into too much depth about this product as I will be writing a separate review with swatches and all. The colours, the smell, the fact that everything blends like a dream. I have been using this palette non-stop since the day I received it and it is so versatile I can dress my eyes up and down depending on the occasion. A must buy for everyone!

So that’s all my February favourites, let me know what your favourites are this month in the comments section below!

Thanks for reading,
Ninjette Natasha xx

Leave a Reply

