Beauty · Fashion · Favourites

January Favourites!

Ooo the first favourites post of the year, very exciting!

Peppermint-White-Chocolate-Mocha

Starbucks Mocha

I’m going to start off with a drink, Starbucks Mocha. So, I hate coffee, I love the smell but the taste is not fun, until I tried the Mocha at Starbucks. I have tried Mochas at other establishments such as Costa and Cafe Nero but I always find that the coffee taste is way too strong. At Starbucks however it is really chocolatey and when you add 3 sugars (yes guys I know it is unhealthy but heh I don’t have them too often) it tastes really great. I went to Starbucks reserve in London for the first time the other day and the place was beautiful as well as the Mochas being truly yummy.

facebook-logo

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow

Makeup Geek eyeshadows are my favourite eye shadows this month and I have been using them every single day. The matte colours and duo chrome colours are beautiful and so easy to blend and work with.
The colours that I use almost everyday in my Z-Palette are; Bitten, Corrupt, Shimma Shimma, Phantom, Rockstar, Mai Tai, Motown, Frappe, and Mermaid. You can grab these great eyeshadows from Beauty Bay for all the UKers out there.

mac-russian-red_300

Mac Matte Lipstick Russian Red

I have just realised the magic that is Russian Red by Mac. A creamy blue red matte lipstick, a stunning vibrant colour that makes you feel so sexy wearing it. You can get this from your local mac store, or from kiosks in places like John Lewis, Fenwick, and Debenhams.

CLINIQUE02

Clinique dramatically different moisturising lotion +

I have heard a lot about the ingredients of this skin lotion being ‘not so great’ for your skin, however, I have found that this cream really works for me. It makes my skin feel firmer and plumper and really moisturises my dull flakey skin, making it look more glowy and easier to work with. You can get this from Clinique kiosks in Boots, John Lewis, Fenwick…etc

bepanthen_100g.jpg

Bepanthen

I had my third tattoo in January and man oh man does this stuff help with the healing process. By putting this on as a very thin veil onto my tattoo three times a day, it makes the healing process a whole lot easier and quicker, and makes your skin feel soothed and moisturised. You can get this product in any chemist.

scrub

Soap and Glory Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub

This stuff smells amazing! It smells like freshly baked cakes covered in sugary icing, I love it! I put this on my knees and elbows, and wherever I feel my skin is particular dry and this makes everything feel smoothed and polished, lovely stuff. You can get any of the Soap and Glory products from Boots.

smoothiestar_bodybutter

Soap and Glory Smoothie Star Body Buttercream

A beautiful light body cream that makes you smell like sugary yummy cakes. I love how this cream makes you feel and I love that it isn’t super sticky and dries to a nice shiny finish quite quickly. A really great product that makes me feel complete when I get out of a nice relaxing bath.

eyebrow-manicure

Shu Umera Brow Manicure Ash Brown

So this product took me a while to like. I bought it when I was on my way home from Japan and bought it in Duty Free (bargain!). I didn’t use it until January as I was waiting for my Benefit Gimme Brow brow gel to run out. I hated the brush, but I think it was partly to do with the fact I didn’t know how to use it, I was so used to the tiny benefit brush that I didn’t know what to do with this monster of a round brush. However I found that the shorter side was for the bottom side of my brows and the top for the long hairs throughout (that’s how I like to use it) Now I love this product, the colour is perfect and it works so well for my thin brows. I have only seen this sold on the official Shu Umera website and in stores at Liberty London.

I hope you all enjoyed my first favourites of the year, feel free to share yours, and let me know what your favourite January product has been in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

