About Me · Beauty · Feature · Random

Beauty Blogger Tag

Hi everyone!

So, I was looking into doing a beauty tag for this weeks blog post as I have seen a lot of YouTubers and bloggers do it and it looks fun. It will also give you a little more of an insight into current products that I like and so that you know a little more about me.

This originally started out as the 40 beauty questions tag, however I am going to cover my skincare in a separate post, so this is the beauty part only. Without further ado lets dive right in.

What foundation do you use?
Chanel Perfection Lumiere in shade 12

How about concealer
MAC Moisturecover in NW15

Do you know your undertone color?
I have pink undertones in my skin which is why I use NW in mac makeup. I am also very pale so I use lighter shades as well which means in Chanel makeup I use the lighter shades with a 2 at the end.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I love fake lashes, I would probably wear them everyday if I could. I currently use Japanese lashes as these are my favourites and I find the quality a lot better than the UK and US ones. Kiss Me Heroine 09, 11, and 23 are my favourites.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes I do, and I make sure that I do this religiously I definitely don’t want to end up with cloggy lashes and gunky eyes 😦

What brand of mascara do you use?
I am really liking Mac Zoom Lash at the moment

Sephora or MAC?
Mac, as we do not have Sephora over here in the UK which is a shame as it looks amazing! I know you can buy online but the custom charges and tax make the products a little too expensive.

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
I am not a make-up artist so I do not own a Mac Pro-Card.

What makeup tools do you use in make up application?
I like using sponges and brushes. I do love the Wilkos make-up brushes. Crazy cheap and beautiful quality!

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
I don’t actually but I feel I should, do you have any ones to look out for in particular?

For the face?
I use a mixture of the Barry M green colour correction primer and the Mac Prep + Prime skin

What is your favourite eyeshadow (colour or shade)?
Rockstar by Makeup geek is a stunning silver which goes great as a centre shade to blend into black, creating a multi dimensional smokey eye.

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
I use pencil and a liquid eyeliner. I use the Dior liquid eyeliner for the lid and a kohl pencil to smoke out at the bottom.

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
I don’t thank goodness! However sometimes I do get some of the liquid ink in my eye which spreads into my contact lenses, then they do black and I look like a demon, not a good look.

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
I must admit I’m not a fan. I feel that they are a little too messy and just get everywhere. I also end up wasting a lot of the product as well.

Do you use mineral makeup?
I don’t. Again, I am not a fan. I find that the light reflection makes me look like a ghost in any flash photography.

-What is your favorite lipstick?
My favourite lipstick at the moment is Velvet Teddy by Mac.

-How about lipgloss?
Hmm…I don’t really wear lipgloss, my hair always gets stuck to my lips because it’s all wintery in the UK at the moment.

-What is your favorite blush to use?
I use the Benefit Box O Blushes so I mixture of all of them.

-Do you buy your makeup on eBay?
No, as you never know if a product is genuine when bought on a site like eBay.

-Do you like drugstore makeup?
I don’t mind drugstore makeup, but as I am so pale and have pink undertones it is very difficult to find my shade of anything in drugstores.

-Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
I don’t think I have ever been to one.

-Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
Yes I would really like to! Especially in contouring.

-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
At times I am, mainly with mascara and not letting it dry for enough time, then it either gets on my eyelids or on my glasses…attractive!

-Name a makeup crime that you hate?
I hate it when people don’t blend their makeup into their neck and that horrible makeup line shows, aaargh!

-Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I love colourful makeup. Neutral is great for work, but I really like the bright colourful makeup for going out.

-Which celebrity always has great make up?
I love Kim Kardashians makeup choices, so pretty.

-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?
Eyeliner for sure.

-Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
I’ve done it a couple of times and have always felt uncomfortable without it, I’m just so used to it and feel so comfortable with it on I really don’t like leaving the house without any makeup on.

-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
I think I look OK without makeup but I prefer myself with makeup on

-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
A toss up between Mac and Chanel

-What do you think of Makeup?
Makeup is a great way to express yourself and be creative. Its like painting but using your face as a canvas. It’s great and I love it!

What is your favourite piece of makeup and what would you not leave the house without applying? Leave a comment below!

See you guys next time

5 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

